May 10, 2019

Taryn Lindhorst to lead School’s doctoral program

Taryn Lindhorst will be the new director of the School’s doctoral program. She replaces dean emeritus and distinguished social work scholar Nancy Hooyman who retires in June. 

Read More
May 7, 2019

Nancy Hooyman, dean emeritus and distinguished scholar, retires in June

Nancy Hooyman, the School’s dean emeritus and current director of the PhD program, is retiring on June 15 after a distinguished 40-year career at the School.

Read More
April 29, 2019

Margaret Spearmon, longtime School of Social Work leader, to retire

After 26 years of exceptional service to the School of Social Work, the University, the social work profession and the broader community, Margaret Spearmon is retiring on August 30. 

Read More
April 22, 2019

Associate Professor Gino Aisenberg celebrated for scholarly achievements

Please join us in congratulating Associate Professor Gino Aisenberg, associate dean of the Graduate School and founding co-director of the School’s Latino Center for Health, who is one of 33 faculty to be honored May 2 at the 3rdannual Latinx faculty recognition event.

Read More
April 9, 2019

Karina Walters receives prestigious Richard Lodge Prize for 2019

Karina Walters, associate dean for research and co-director of the School's Indigenous Wellness Research Institute, was named the 2019 recipient of the Richard Lodge Prize from the Adelphi University School of Social Work.

Read More